Merry Christmas

I wanted to wish the readership a merry Christmas.

Truth be told, 2013 has been a trying year for the Badger and I’m anxious to see it out. However, writing on the blog, and interacting with the online community connected to it (including the communities at blogs like Just Four Guys, Alpha Game and MMSL) have been sources of great relief and happiness for the past twelve months. I get a small but regular stream of emails from readers who tell me that one thing or another they read here has helped change their lives; these are extremely gratifying and I would like to think that for every email there are a handful of lurkers who have had a similar experience.

Life is too short to suck, I’m humbled that I’m part of the solution for many people.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Merry Christmas

  1. God bless you and your loved ones, sir.

    The Manosphere is a source of strength and, more importantly, TRUTH in this messed-up world. Things would be much more right in this world if guys would just GET IT. :)

  2. Merry Christmas to you!

    Long time lurker. I found your site in early 2012 after a fucked up breakup. You helped me a great deal.

  3. AKA

    You should feel gratified WRT how many guys you have helped. You put a lot of effort into putting this knowledge out in public. It takes balls to do so and it is worthy of admiration. I give you my humble thanks for your contributions towards making me a better man.

    I’ve been married to the same woman for 25+ years and w/ your help this has been one of the best years with her. It was only two years ago that I started explicitly stating that I was the leader and final authority in my house. It was an easy sell really. But it was more implied before. Everyone is happier now that I have officially stated it. I also do a better job of living up to it, now that it is on the record.

Leave a Reply

